Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Carson Liu, MD, FACS -  - Weight Loss Physician

SkyLex Health

Carson Liu, MD, FACS

Weight Loss Physician & General Surgeon located in Santa Monica, CA & Orange County, Tustin, CA

42 total reviews

Dr. Carson Liu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Carson Liu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lezlie R.
Submitted 10/11/16
Dr. Carson Liu is so easy to talk to. He's an excellent doctor. I would trust him with my life. Also the people who work with him are highly competent, happy and comfortable to be around.
Randi S.
Submitted 10/07/16
I have been seeing Dr. Liu, since my surgery 4 years ago. I have never experienced any negative side effects, nor issues regarding my lap band. Dr. Liu and his staff are kind, caring and professional at my office visits. They are very thorough and knowledgeable as well. I can't imagine having a finer doctor for this type of procedure.
Shirley C.
Submitted 09/27/16
I really enjoyed my visit with Dr Liu. I was almost 45 mins late. The office was great about that. Dr. Liu was awesome, he answered all my questions on both types of gastric balloons (Reshape & Orbera). I did not feel rushed at all. I felt very comfortable with this visit. Thanks Mrs. Calhoun
John T.
Submitted 09/21/16
This is test
Amy R.
Submitted 09/19/16
There is a reason I drive 160 miles each way to see Dr. Liu. He always makes you feel valued, treats you with respect, and genuinely cares about his patients. I first met with Dr. Liu in 2000, when he was with UCLA, and as he's moved in his own practice during the past 15 years, has never been any different as a medical professional - kind, smart, and just an overall great guy. You won't regret choosing him as your surgeon.
Tamara G.
Submitted 09/13/16
Been a patient for over 10 years. Still love the personal touch Dr Liu gives me.
Wendy C.
Submitted 09/13/16
Dr. Liu is very kind. He took his time and explained everything about the procedure I will be having and put me at ease. His staff is very nice and helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Liu.
Dez W.
Submitted 09/07/16
He is pretty awrsome
Jonathan A.
Submitted 08/16/16
I had a fantastic experience visiting Dr. Liu. The visit was very comfortable, informative and welcome
Carola N.
Submitted 06/17/16
Very informative, helpful.
Jennifer J.
Submitted 03/10/16
Great friendly doctor. answers your questions. and makes you feel really comfortable
Mary H.
Submitted 03/04/16
Dr. Spent significant time with me. Genuinely concerned about his patients. I would highly recommend.
Paula J.
Submitted 10/30/15
I always have wonderful experiences when I visit Dr. Liu he is the best Dr. ever
Marina V.
Submitted 10/16/15
The office was nice. I haven't been there in 3 years. Dr. Lui has always been an awesome Dr. I've never had a bad experience. This visit was no different.
James R.
Submitted 10/15/15
Friendly and thorough Doctor, who gives me the confidence he cares and knows what he is talking about. I'm so glad I found Dr. Liu. I know I'm doing the right thing to manage my issue.
Jami C.
Submitted 10/07/15
Dr. Liu is very personable and knowledgeable. I came into the office to talk to him about specific procedures, and he walked me through everything I asked about as well as gave me a variety of other options that I was unaware of that were even better. He did not make me feel rushed at all and addressed all of my questions and concerns. He even went beyond the focus of the discussion to give me additional information that would be helpful to my general health. Definitely a top notch doctor, and his staff is extremely nice and organized/diligent.
Linda G.
Submitted 09/29/15
Very please t staff. Dr. Liu greeted my with smile, very pleasant to talk to. He took his time to explained everything and answered my question patiently.. I had a wonderful experience in his office. Looking forward to set my next appointment. Thank you
Donna C.
Submitted 09/12/15
I had an excellent visit! Dr. Liu takes time to explain options regarding WLS and cosmetic procedures that improve body image. The monthly support group meetings are a crucial part of the weight loss journey and his staff is friendly, knowlegeable and professional. Thank you!
Susan P.
Submitted 08/07/15
Excellent help. Questions answered.
Randi S.
Submitted 08/05/15
It is always a pleasure to be seen at Dr. Liu's office. The best care and staff you could ask for !!
What we offer

Services

Our Locations

Choose your preferred location